Fall

March 10, 2011 § Leave a comment


Once, outside a Kwik Trip, a guy with greasy long hair was staring at me so hard that he tripped on a curb.  I was something like 13, and I was used to being the girl nobody ever looked at. We were headed to the roller rink that night, a van load of us kids from the children’s home, on our way to give hand jobs to guys in leather jackets. We stopped at Kwik Trip to pick up some smokes for the care worker who was driving us. The guy saw me and he fell in love with me like he’d been hit in the dick by cupid’s arrow. That moment made me feel better than any other moment in my life. I lie about that one, attributing my favorite moment to something maternal, some moment where my kids were beautiful and life was hard but we had each other. Fact is, my kids never pay me so much attention that they’d fall in public just to look in my eyes.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fall at More Pecudum.

meta

